Conditions d’utilisation du site Web
ACCORD IRRÉVOCABLE
En accédant à ce site Web, vous acceptez que ces conditions générales constituent un accord contraignant entre vous et Midtronics, Inc. (« Midtronics »). Si vous ne souhaitez pas être lié par ces conditions générales, n’utilisez pas ce site Web. Midtronics se réserve le droit de modifier ces Conditions Générales à tout moment; en conséquence, nous vous conseillons de consulter ces Conditions Générales à chaque fois que vous visitez le Site. En continuant d’utiliser ce site Web, vous acceptez d’être lié par les présentes modalités et conditions telles qu’elles peuvent être modifiées.

AVIS DE NON-RESPONSABILITÉ RELATIF AUX SERVICES PROFESSIONNELS
Le contenu de ce site Web, tel que le texte, les graphiques, les images ou les informations obtenues des fournisseurs de Midtronics et d’autres entités, ainsi que tout autre matériel (collectivement, le « Contenu ») est fourni à titre d’information uniquement. Toute information fournie sur ce site Web n’a pas pour but ni ne sous-entend qu’il s’agit d’un avis professionnel et ne vise pas à remplacer une consultation personnelle avec un professionnel qualifié.

Vous vous fiez à l’information et au Contenu que vous obtenez sur ou par l’entremise de ce site Web à vos propres risques. MIDTRONICS NE PEUT EN AUCUN CAS ÊTRE TENU RESPONSABLE DES DOMMAGES OU BLESSURES (Y COMPRIS LE DÉCÈS) QUE VOUS, D’AUTRES PERSONNES OU DES BIENS POURRAIENT SUBIR EN RAISON DE L’UTILISATION D’UN PRODUIT, D’UNE INFORMATION, D’UNE IDÉE OU D’UNE INSTRUCTION CONTENUE DANS CE SITE.

AUCUNE GARANTIE
Vous reconnaissez que l’information sur ce site Web est fournie « TELLE QUELLE » à titre d’information générale seulement. MIDTRONICS N’OFFRE AUCUNE GARANTIE OU REPRÉSENTATION, EXPRESSE OU IMPLICITE, DE QUELQUE NATURE QUE CE SOIT, CONCERNANT CE SITE WEB OU LES INFORMATIONS QU’IL CONTIENT, Y COMPRIS, MAIS SANS S’Y LIMITER, TOUTE GARANTIE D’EXACTITUDE, D’EXHAUSTIVITÉ, D’ACTUALITÉ, DE FIABILITÉ, DE QUALITÉ MARCHANDE OU DE CONFORMITÉ À UN USAGE PARTICULIER, TOUTE GARANTIE TACITE DÉCOULANT DU COURS DES TRANSACTIONS OU DU COURS DES PERFORMANCES, OU TOUTE GARANTIE QUE CES PAGES OU LE SERVEUR QUI LES REND DISPONIBLES NE SONT PAS INFECTÉS PAR UN VIRUS OU AUTRES ÉLÉMENTS NUISIBLES. Midtronics se réserve le droit de modifier ou d’interrompre à tout moment tout aspect ou caractéristique de ce site Web.

EXCLUSION DE RESPONSABILITÉ
EN AUCUN CAS MIDTRONICS, SES CONCÉDANTS DE LICENCE, SES FOURNISSEURS OU TOUT TIERS MENTIONNÉ SUR LE SITE WEB NE POURRONT ÊTRE TENUS RESPONSABLES DE TOUT DOMMAGE (Y COMPRIS, SANS LIMITATION, LES DOMMAGES DIRECTS, INDIRECTS, PUNITIFS, GÉNÉRAUX, ACCESSOIRES, SPÉCIAUX OU CONSÉCUTIFS, LES RÉCLAMATIONS POUR DOMMAGES CORPORELS, DÉCÈS INJUSTIFIÉ OU MANQUE À GAGNER, OU DOMMAGES RÉSULTANT DU RETARD, PANNE, INTERRUPTION OU CORRUPTION DE TOUTE DONNÉE OU EN RAISON D’UNE INTERRUPTION D’ACTIVITÉ) RÉSULTANT DE OU LIÉE DE QUELQUE MANIÈRE QUE CE SOIT À VOTRE UTILISATION OU À VOTRE INCAPACITÉ D’UTILISER CE SITE WEB OU SON CONTENU, QUE CE SOIT SUR LA BASE D’UN CONTRAT, D’UNE RESPONSABILITÉ DÉLICTUELLE, STRICTE OU AUTRE, ET QUE MIDTRONICS SOIT INFORMÉ OU NON DE LA POSSIBILITÉ DE TELS DOMMAGES.

Vous reconnaissez qu’en relation avec le Site Web, les informations seront transmises par l’intermédiaire de lignes locales, intercirconscriptions et dorsales Internet, de routeurs, commutateurs et autres dispositifs appartenant à des tiers et entretenus par des opérateurs locaux et interurbains, services publics, fournisseurs de services Internet et autres, qui sont tous hors du contrôle et de la compétence de Midtronics et ses fournisseurs. En conséquence, Midtronics n’assume aucune responsabilité en cas de retard, de défaillance, d’interruption ou de corruption de toute donnée ou autre information transmise en relation avec l’utilisation de ce site Web.

Toute réclamation découlant de votre utilisation de ce site Web ou de tout contenu doit être présentée dans un délai d’un (1) an à compter de la date de l’événement donnant lieu à une telle action ou être à jamais prescrite. Étant donné que certains États n’autorisent pas l’exclusion ou la limitation de la responsabilité pour les dommages indirects ou accessoires, dans ces États, la responsabilité est limitée dans toute la mesure permise par la loi.

DROIT D’AUTEUR, DROIT DES MARQUES ET AUTRES DROITS DE PROPRIÉTÉ
Le Contenu est constitué d’œuvres protégées par des droits d’auteur appartenant à Midtronics, à ses concédants de licence ou à ses fournisseurs. Vous pouvez télécharger et imprimer une seule copie du Contenu uniquement pour votre usage personnel et non commercial. Tout Contenu que vous téléchargez ou imprimez ne peut être modifié de quelque façon que ce soit et doit contenir tous les avis de droits d’auteur et de propriété faisant parti de ce Contenu. Toute autre utilisation du Contenu est expressément interdite sans notre autorisation écrite préalable et tout droit ou licence sur tout support matériel ou immatériel de Midtronics qui n’est pas expressément accordé aux présentes est expressément réservé à Midtronics. Toute utilisation non autorisée du Contenu constitue une violation de la loi et vous expose à toutes les sanctions civiles et pénales prévues par les lois nationales et internationales régissant cette utilisation non autorisée.

Midtronics, le logo Midtronics et Advancing Battery Management ainsi que tous les noms de produits et services, logos et symboles utilisés et affichés sur ce site Web sont des marques déposées et non déposées de Midtronics et d’autres sociétés. Rien sur ce site Web ne doit être interprété comme accordant, par implication, préclusion ou autrement, une licence ou un droit d’utilisation d’une marque de commerce affichée sur ce site Web sans l’autorisation écrite préalable du propriétaire de la marque. Les marques de commerce de Midtronics ne peuvent être utilisées en relation avec un produit ou un service qui n’est pas associé ou affilié à Midtronics, d’une manière susceptible de créer de la confusion parmi le public, ou d’une manière qui dénigre ou discrédite Midtronics ou la marque.

LINKS
Midtronics peut fournir des liens sur le site Web vers d’autres sites Web qui ne sont pas sous le contrôle de Midtronics. Midtronics n’endosse ni ne donne aucune garantie de quelque nature que ce soit concernant le contenu de ces sites Web ou les produits et services qui y sont offerts. Vous utilisez ces sites Web à vos propres risques et Midtronics n’est pas responsable envers vous des pertes ou dommages que vous pourriez subir en utilisant ces sites Web. Par la présente, vous renoncez à toute réclamation que vous pourriez avoir contre Midtronics concernant l’inclusion de tels liens vers des sites tiers ou votre utilisation de ces sites.

LOI APPLICABLE ET JURIDICTION COMPÉTENTE
En accédant à ce site Web, vous et Midtronics convenez que les lois et les lois de l’État de l’Illinois, sans égard aux principes de conflits de lois de celui-ci, s’appliqueront à toutes les questions découlant de ou relatives à l’utilisation de ce site Web, sauf lorsque les lois fédérales des États-Unis d’Amérique le prévoient, auquel cas la loi fédérale américaine s’applique. Vous et Midtronics acceptez également et vous vous soumettez par la présente à la juridiction personnelle exclusive de tout tribunal de l’État de l’Illinois, en ce qui concerne ces questions. Ceux qui choisissent d’accéder à ce site Web en dehors des États-Unis le font de leur propre initiative et sont responsables du respect des lois locales.

SÉVÉRABILITÉ
Si l’une des dispositions des présentes conditions générales est jugée invalide par un tribunal compétent, l’invalidité de cette disposition n’affectera pas la validité des autres dispositions des présentes conditions générales, qui resteront pleinement en vigueur.

SURVIVALITÉ
Les dispositions suivantes des présentes Conditions générales survivront à l’expiration ou à la résiliation des présentes Conditions générales : Absence de garanties, exclusion de responsabilité, loi applicable et lieu de juridiction, divisibilité, survie, indemnisation, contrat d’abonnement et accord complet.

WAIVER
Toute renonciation à l’une ou l’autre de ces Conditions générales ne doit pas être interprétée comme une renonciation continue à ces modalités ou conditions ou à toute autre modalité ou condition.

DÉDOMMAGEMENT
En considération du fait que Midtronics vous autorise à visiter et à utiliser le site Web Midtronics, vous acceptez de défendre, d’indemniser et de dégager de toute responsabilité Midtronics et ses divisions, filiales, sociétés mères, sociétés affiliées, partenaires, et leurs dirigeants, administrateurs, fiduciaires, employés, agents, assureurs, fonctionnaires, gestionnaires, successions, prédécesseurs et/ou successeurs respectifs, passés, présents et futurs, les représentants, ayants-droit, avocats et toutes les autres personnes, entreprises ou sociétés avec lesquelles l’une ou l’autre des personnes susmentionnées peut avoir été, être ou être affiliée par la suite (collectivement, les « renonciataires »), à l’égard de toute réclamation, accusation, blessure (y compris, sans s’y limiter, le décès), action, cause, somme due, poursuite, dette, privilège, engagement ou contrat, obligations, coûts, dépenses, dommages-intérêts (y compris les dommages-intérêts spéciaux, généraux, accessoires, consécutifs ou autres), jugements, accords, promesses, demandes, réclamations pour frais et coûts, ou responsabilités de quelque nature que ce soit, en droit ou en équité, découlant de votre utilisation (légale ou illégale) du site Web Midtronics ou du contenu, votre violation des termes et conditions énoncés aux présentes, votre utilisation de tout site Web lié accessible par le site Web de Midtronics, votre incapacité à accéder au site Web de Midtronics pour quelque raison que ce soit, votre confiance en toute erreur ou omission sur le site Web de Midtronics, ou votre contraction des virus informatiques de toute nature obtenus par votre utilisation du site Web de Midtronics ou de tout site Web accessible par le site Web Midtronics. Vous acceptez de défendre, d’indemniser et de tenir Midtronics, ses dirigeants, directeurs, employés, agents, concédants de licence et fournisseurs, à couvert de toute réclamation, action ou demande, responsabilité et règlement, y compris, sans limitation, les frais juridiques et comptables raisonnables, résultant de, ou présumés résulter de (1) votre violation des présentes Conditions générales ou (2) votre utilisation non autorisée ou illégale de ce site Web ou du contenu.

CONTRAT D’ABONNEMENT
Toutefois, votre utilisation de tout autre service offert par Midtronics ou ses sociétés affiliées est également régie par votre accord avec Midtronics ou ses sociétés affiliées concernant la fourniture de tels services (le « Contrat d’abonné »). Vous devez conclure un contrat d’abonnement indépendant afin de recevoir de tels services. Dans l’éventualité où l’une ou l’autre de ces Conditions générales entrerait en conflit avec l’une ou l’autre des dispositions du contrat de l’abonné, le contrat de l’abonné aura préséance.

ACCORD COMPLET
À l’exception du Contrat d’abonnement, le cas échéant, les présentes Conditions Générales contiennent l’intégralité de l’accord entre vous et Midtronics relatif à votre utilisation de ce Site Web.

MIDTRONICS Advancing Battery Management

Website Terms & Conditions

BINDING AGREEMENT

By accessing this Website, you agree that these Terms and Conditions form a binding agreement between you and Midtronics, Inc. (“Midtronics”). If you do not wish to be bound by these Terms and Conditions, do not use this Website. Midtronics reserves the right to change these Terms and Conditions at any time; accordingly, you should review these Terms and Conditions each time you view the Website. Your continued use of this Website signifies that you agree to be bound by these Terms and Conditions as they may be amended.

PROFESSIONAL SERVICES DISCLAIMER

The content of this Website, such as text, graphics, images, or information obtained from Midtronics’ suppliers and other entities, and other material (collectively, “Content”) is for informational purposes only. Any information furnished on this Website is not intended nor implied to be professional advice and is not intended to replace personal consultation with a qualified professional.

Your reliance upon information and Content obtained by you at or through this Website is solely at your own risk. IN NO EVENT SHALL MIDTRONICS BE LIABLE OR OTHERWISE RESPONSIBLE FOR ANY DAMAGE OR INJURY (INCLUDING DEATH) TO YOU, OTHER PERSONS, OR PROPERTY ARISING FROM ANY USE OF ANY PRODUCT, INFORMATION, IDEA, OR INSTRUCTION CONTAINED IN THE CONTENT.

NO WARRANTIES

You acknowledge that the information on this Website is provided "AS IS" for general information only. MIDTRONICS DOES NOT MAKE AND HEREBY DISCLAIM ANY WARRANTIES OR REPRESENTATIONS, EXPRESS OR IMPLIED, OF ANY KIND REGARDING THIS WEBSITE OR THE INFORMATION IN IT, INCLUDING BUT NOT LIMITED TO ANY WARRANTY OF ACCURACY, COMPLETENESS, CURRENCY, RELIABILITY, MERCHANTABILITY OR FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE, ANY IMPLIED WARRANTY ARISING FROM COURSE OF DEALING OR COURSE OF PERFORMANCE, OR ANY WARRANTY THAT THESE PAGES, OR THE SERVER THAT MAKES THEM AVAILABLE, ARE FREE OF VIRUSES OR OTHER HARMFUL ELEMENTS. Midtronics reserves the right to change or discontinue at any time any aspect or feature of this Website.

EXCLUSION OF LIABILITY

IN NO EVENT SHALL MIDTRONICS, THEIR LICENSORS, SUPPLIERS OR ANY THIRD PARTIES MENTIONED ON THE WEBSITE BE LIABLE FOR ANY DAMAGES (INCLUDING, WITHOUT LIMITATION, DIRECT, INDIRECT, PUNITIVE, GENERAL, INCIDENTAL, SPECIAL OR CONSEQUENTIAL DAMAGES, CLAIMS FOR PERSONAL INJURY, WRONGFUL DEATH OR LOST PROFITS, OR DAMAGES RESULTING FROM THE DELAY, FAILURE, INTERRUPTION, OR CORRUPTION OF ANY DATA OR DUE TO ANY BUSINESS INTERRUPTION) ARISING OUT OF OR IN ANY WAY CONNECTED WITH YOUR USE OF OR INABILITY TO USE THIS WEBSITE OR THE CONTENT, WHETHER BASED IN CONTRACT, TORT, STRICT LIABILITY OR OTHERWISE, AND WHETHER OR NOT MIDTRONICS IS ADVISED OF THE POSSIBILITY OF SUCH DAMAGES.

You acknowledge that in connection with the Website, information will be transmitted over local exchange, interexchange and internet backbone carrier lines and through routers, switches and other devices owned, maintained and serviced by third party local exchange and long distance carriers, utilities, internet service providers and others, all of which are beyond the control and jurisdiction of Midtronics and its suppliers. Accordingly, Midtronics assumes no liability for or relating to the delay, failure, interruption or corruption of any data or other information transmitted in connection with use of this Website.

Any claims arising in connection with your use of this Website or any Content must be brought within one (1) year of the date of the event giving rise to such action or be forever barred. Because some states do not allow the exclusion or limitation of liability for consequential or incidental damages, in such states liability is limited to the fullest extent permitted by law.

COPYRIGHT, TRADEMARK AND OTHER PROPRIETARY RIGHTS

The Content consists of copyrighted works proprietary to Midtronics, its licensors or suppliers. You may download and print a single copy of the Content solely for your personal, non-commercial use. Any Content you download or print may not be altered in any way and must contain all copyright and proprietary rights notices that were contained in such Content. Any other use of the Content is expressly prohibited without our prior written permission and any rights or licenses to any tangible or intangible Midtronics materials not expressly granted herein are expressly reserved to Midtronics. Any unauthorized use of any of the Content is a violation of law and subjects you to all civil and criminal penalties provided for under domestic and international laws covering such unauthorized use.

Midtronics, the Midtronics logo, and Advancing Battery Management and all product and service names, logos and symbols used and displayed on this Website are registered and unregistered trademarks of Midtronics and others. Nothing on this Website shall be construed as granting, by implication, estopple or otherwise, any license or right to use any trademark displayed on this Website without the prior written permission of the trademark owner. Midtronics’ trademarks may not be used in connection with any product or service that is not associated or affiliated with Midtronics, in any manner that is likely to cause confusion among the public, or in any manner that disparages or discredits Midtronics or the trademark.

LINKS

Midtronics may provide links on the Website to other websites that are not under the control of Midtronics. Midtronics does not endorse or make any warranty of any type regarding the content contained on such websites or products and services offered therein. Your use of such websites is at your own risk and Midtronics is not liable to you for any loss or damage you may suffer by your use of such websites. You hereby waive any and all claims you may have against Midtronics regarding our inclusion of such links to third party websites or your use of those websites.

APPLICABLE LAW AND VENUE

By accessing this Website, you and Midtronics agree that the statutes and laws of the State of Illinois, without regard to conflicts of laws principles thereof, will apply to all matters arising from or relating to use of this Website, except where pre-empted by the federal laws of the United States of America, in which case such U.S. federal law will apply. You and Midtronics also agree and hereby submit to the exclusive personal jurisdiction and venue of any state court in the State of Illinois, with respect to such matters. Those who choose to access this Website from outside the United States do so on their own initiative and are responsible for compliance with local laws.

SEVERABILITY

If any provision of these Terms and Conditions is found to be invalid by any court having competent jurisdiction, the invalidity of such provision shall not affect the validity of the remaining provisions of these Terms and Conditions, which shall remain in full force and effect.

SURVIVAL

The following provisions of these Terms and Conditions shall survive the expiration or termination of these Terms and Conditions: No Warranties, Exclusion of Liability, Applicable Law and Venue, Severability, Survival, Indemnification, Subscriber Agreement, and Complete Agreement.

WAIVER

Any waiver of any of these Terms and Conditions shall not operate or be construed as a continuing waiver of such term or condition or any other term or condition.

INDEMNIFICATION

In consideration of Midtronics allowing you to visit and use the Midtronics website, you agree to defend, indemnify and hold harmless Midtronics and its divisions, subsidiaries, parents, affiliates, partners, and their respective past, present and future officers, directors, trustees, employees, agents, insurers, servants, managers, estates, predecessors and/or successors in interest, representatives, assigns, attorneys and all other persons, firms, or corporations with whom any of the forgoing may have been, are now, or may thereafter be affiliated (collectively “Releasees”), from any and all claims, charges, injuries (including, but not limited to, death), actions, causes of action, sums of money due, suits, debts, liens, covenants, contracts, obligations, costs, expenses, damages (including special, general, incidental, consequential, or other damages), judgments, agreements, promises, demands, claims for fees and costs, or liabilities whatsoever, in law or equity, arising out of or relating to your use (lawful or unlawful) of the Midtronics website or the Content, your breach of any of the Terms and Conditions set out herein, your use of any linked websites reached through the Midtronics website, your inability to access the Midtronics website for any reason, your reliance on any errors or omissions on the Midtronics website, or your contraction of computer viruses of any nature obtained through your use of the Midtronics website or any website accessed through the Midtronics website. You agree to defend, indemnify and hold Midtronics, its officers, directors, employees, agents, licensors and suppliers, harmless from and against any claims, actions or demands, liabilities and settlements including without limitation, reasonable legal and accounting fees, resulting from, or alleged to result from (1) your breach of these Terms and Conditions or (2) your unauthorized or unlawful use of this Website or the Content.

SUBSCRIBER AGREEMENT

These Terms and Conditions govern your general access of and use of the Website, however, your use of any other services offered by Midtronics or its affiliates is also governed by your agreement with Midtronics or its affiliates relating to the provision of such services (the “Subscriber Agreement”). You must enter into an independent Subscriber Agreement in order to receive such services. In the event that any provision of these Terms and Conditions conflicts with any provision of the Subscriber Agreement, the Subscriber Agreement will control.

COMPLETE AGREEMENT

Except for the Subscriber Agreement, if any, these Terms and Conditions contain the entire agreement between you and Midtronics relating to your use of this Website.